Tourism Services
Leader of the Year

These super stars are the ones you don't always think about in the tourism industry, but their role is uber important. Your driver, local guide, or the due on the lawn mower are all working hard to ensure the guests' experience is hitting the high notes!



2019 Winner

Gord Stamp-Vincent
TasteFull Excursions


2018 Winner

Russ Grycan
Rocky Mountaineer


2017 Winner

Terri Axani
Director of First Impressions
DiVine Tours

2020 Nominees

Anita Redekopp
Canada Post

Chris Brookbank
Car Wash Supervisor
Canco Service Station Tranquille

Devan Gill
RS & Associates Airport Services

Glen Morris
Tour Guide
DiVine Tours

Karen Hayes
Customer Service Agent
Westjet Encore

Kim Gieselman
Post Office Manager
London Drugs

Marc Brzustowski
Tour Guide & Operations Assistant
TasteFull Excursions

Michael McRae
Customer Service Agent
Westjet Encore

Terri Axani
Director of Fun & Hospitality
DiVine Tours

2020 Award Sponsor

Tourism Services


The Process

From July 1st - October 31st, 2019 we gathered nominations from visitors, employers, locals and family and friends through an online form. From there we have a committee of industry experts score the nominator comments according to a criteria scale to narrow the categories to three. On December 12th, 2019 the committee met to discuss and determine the winner in each category. We invite you to join us in celebrating the hospitality industry and announcing our winners on Wednesday, January 29th, 2020 at the Valley First Lounge in the Sandman Centre. 


See whos getting noticed in the tourism industry