Strong leadership and guidance is provided to Tourism Kamloops by its 11-member Board of Directors, representing a broad spectrum of Kamloops' tourism industry. These board members volunteer their time and contribute extensive knowledge and experience to ensure that the organization is accountable and performance driven.

This past October following the Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors was re-established aligning with the below positions: 

Chair - Percy Amaria, Ramada Inn

Past Chair - Steve Earl

Vice Chair - Trish Morelli, Kamloops Wineries Association

Treasurer - Tim Rodgers, Best Western Plus Kamloops

Secretary - Tyson Andrykew, Mundi Hotel Enterprises Inc.

Director - Dwayne Dergousoff, Rocky Mountaineer

Director - Angela Tasker, Coast Kamloops Hotel & Conference Centre

Director - Ryan Scorgie, Forward Law LLP

Director - Colin O’Leary, O’Leary and Associates Ltd.

City Representative - Mike O’Reilly, City of Kamloops

City Liaison - Tammy Robertson, City of Kamloops


Please join us in thanking Steve Earl for his leadership, dedication and immense contribution as he transitions to Past Chair of the Tourism Kamloops Board. Steve served as the very first Chair of Tourism Kamloops in 2005 and has served several terms throughout the past 15 years. While we know this is not goodbye, we are grateful for your support especially in this past year and wish you every success for future.